Lifestyle | GABF Events | Your Guide to Denver's Drunkest Week

Drunks of Denver.... ASSEMBLE!!! Forget the majestic Rocky Mountains and our 300 days of sunshine, we have beer. Pure North American, craft beer. So great that men and women from around the globe gather here once a year to rejoice in it's sweet, golden triumph. And we could not be more honored to be a part of this year's GABF celebration of all things beer. 

(Image: www.breckbrew.com)

(Image: www.breckbrew.com)

This week there will be: tap takeovers, beer releases, album + beer releases, weird ingredients Bud Light would not approve of, amazing food for our inevitable "drunchies" and more drunks under one roof than you can count. Alongside the programmed set of events there will be an extensive list of after-parties, private off-site brewery tours and special tastings open to the public. So even if you forgot (read: did not buy your GABF tickets the second they went on sale), do not fret! You will still be able to ride the coat tails of this monumental event.

Many Denver breweries are throwing their own GABF events. Take a look at what some of our local favorites are getting into this week:

New Belgium:  http://www.newbelgium.com/Events/CO/GABF.aspx

Oskar Blues:  http://obordeal.tumblr.com

Oโ€™Dells:  https://odellbrewing.com/events/

Breck Brew:  http://www.breckbrew.com/events

Left Hand Brewing:  http://lefthandbrewing.com/blog/2015/08/left-hand-gabf-2015/

Ratio Beer Works:  https://www.facebook.com/ratiobeerworks

Denver Beer Co:  http://denverbeerco.com/events/

Jagged Mountain Craft Brewery:  http://www.jaggedmountainbrewery.com/gabf-week-at-jagged-mountain/

Our Mutual Friend Brewing Company: http://www.omfbeer.com/events/2015/9/23/beers-made-by-walking-fest-2015

Former Future Brewing Company:  http://www.omfbeer.com/events/2015/9/23/beers-made-by-walking-fest-2015

Epic Brewing:  http://www.epicbrewing.com/news-and-events/item/6907-3rd-annual-50-firkin-fiasco-and-gabf-events

Crooked Stave:  http://www.crookedstave.com 

Declaration Brewing: http://www.declarationbrewing.com/events/mancan-128-launch-event/

Great Divide Brewery: http://greatdivide.com/event/great-american-beer-festival/

Check out Brewtally Insane for a day by day comprehensive list of daily events as well.

There's a reason everyone calls Denver the Napa Valley of craft beer and it's because we have more innovative breweries per capita than any other state. Our hearts go out to all of our hardworking hometown heroes. We know you'll bring home the gold.

See you by the taps, Denver! Don't forget to chant on your fellow GABF goers. Everyone can use some words of encouragement every now and then.